Print this page



Board of Trustees

  Term Expires
December 31,
Mr. Todd J. Anson, Charlevoix 2026
Ms. Tricia A. Keith, Birmingham 2020
Mr. Isaiah M. Oliver, Flint 
Mr. Edward J. Plawecki, Plymouth
Dr. Michael A. Sandler, West Bloomfield 2024
Mr. Richard K. Studley, Grand Ledge 2022
Mr. Robert F. Wardrop II, Grand Rapids 2022
Mr. William H. Weideman, Midland 2020

Administration 2020

Robert O. Davies (2018*) President; B.S., University of Nevada, Reno; M.B.A., University of Oregon; Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo

Jim Bujaki (2020) Vice President/Technology/CIO; B.S., Michigan State University

Raymond L. Christie (1998) Senior Vice Provost for Academic Administration; B.A., Saginaw Valley State University; M.B.A., Central Michigan University; Ph.D., Georgia State University

John Danner (2020) General Counsel; B.A., University of Texas at Austin; J.D., St. Mary’s School of Law

Jane Davison (1990) Acting Dean, College of Science and Engineering, B.S., Duke University; M.A, Rice University; Ph.D, Michigan State University

Jennifer DeHaemers (2020) Vice President/Student Recruitment and Retention; B.S., Central Missouri State University; M.A., University of Missouri, Kansas City

Amy Folan (2020) Athletic Director, Athletics; B.A., University of Connecticut; M.E.D., University of Georgia

Lori L. Hella (1996) Associate Vice President/Human Resources; B.A., Alma College; M.S.A., Central Michigan University

Mary Moran Hill (1986) Associate Vice President/Financial Services & Reporting/Controller; BSBA, Central Michigan University

Kathy M. Irwin (2013) Dean, University Libraries; B.S.Ed., Concordia College; M.S.L.S., Wayne State University; M.P.A., University Of Michigan-Dearborn

Julia R. Johnson (2020) Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst; M.A., California State University, Northridge; B.A., California State University, Long Beach

George Kikano (2015) Dean, College of Medicine; B.S., American University of Beirut; M.D., American University of Beirut

Elizabeth Kirby (2004) Interim Dean, College of the Arts and Media; B.F.A., Drake University; M.A., Central Michigan University; Ed.D., Central Michigan University

Stephen L. Kull (2016) Associate Vice President/Advancement; B.A., Texas A&M University

Paula Lancaster (2020) Dean, College of Education and Human Services; B.S., Western Illinois University; M.S., Northern Illinois University; Ph.D., University of Kansas

Nicholas Long (2020) Vice President/Finance and Administrative Services; B.A., University of California, San Diego; MBA, University of California, Irvine

Thomas J. Masterson, Jr. (1999) Dean/Health Professions, The H.H. & G.A. Dow College Of Health Professions; B.A., University Of Wisconsin At Madison; M.A., University Of Wisconsin At Madison; Ph.D., University Of Wisconsin At Madison 

Christopher Moberg (2019) Dean, College of Business Administration; BBA, University of New Mexico; MBA, Miami University; DBA, Cleveland State University

Tobias A. Roth (2001) Interim Vice President for Government and External Relations; B.A., Lawrence University; J.D., Marquette University

Richard Rothaus (2018) Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences; B.A., Florida State University; M.A., Vanderbilt University; Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Mary Schutten (2019) Executive Vice President/Provost; P.E.D., Indiana University Bloomington; M.A., California State University Longbeach; B.A., Calvin College

Stan Shingles (1989) Interim Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer; B.S., Illinois State University; M.S., Illinois State University

Heidi Tracy (2019) Vice President for Advancement; B.S., Ohio University

John Veilleux (2020), Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, University Communications; M.B.A., Texas Wesleyan University; B.S., University of North Texas

Anthony Voisin  (1985) Associate Vice Pres/Student Affairs; B.A.A., Central Michigan University; M.A., Central Michigan University

Jonathan D. Webb (2016) Associate Vice President/Facilities Management; B.S., The Ohio State University; M.A., Webster University

David Weindorf (2020) Vice President/Research & Innovation, Research & Graduate Studies; B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Texas Tech University

*The year in parentheses behind each name indicates the date first employed by the University.