Print this page


Department of Political Science and Public Administration

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Dr. David K. Jesuit, Chair

247 Anspach Hall, 989-774-3442

Prakash Adhikari, Ph.D., Comparative Politics

Edward Clayton, Ph.D., Normative Political Theory

Thomas Greitens, MPA Director, Ph.D., Public Administration

So Hee Jeon, Ph.D., Public Administration

David K. Jesuit, Ph.D., Comparative Politics, Western Europe

Sterling Johnson, Ph.D., American Foreign Policy

Sharon Kukla-Acevedo, Internship Director, Ph.D., Public Administration

Emma Powell, Ph.D., Public Administration

Kyla Stepp, Ph.D., J.D., Political Science, Law

Course Designators:

PSC - Political Science

PAD - Public and Nonprofit Administration

The Programs:

Master of Public Administration (M.P.A.) (Concentrations in General Public Administration, Nonprofit Management, and State and Local Government)

Graduate Certificate in Citizen Engagement

Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit Leadership

The Department of Political Science and Public Administration offers a Master of Public Administration degree and courses contributing to several other graduate programs at the university, including a concentration in Public Administration in the Master of Science in Administration.

The department's graduate level internship program provides working knowledge of and experience in public and non-profit agencies.